## Alachua County EOC Radio Club of Alachua County, Florida MINUTES – July 12, 2017 meeting

Secretary: Gordon L. Gibby MD KX4Z

1. Members for the new year agreed to unanimously:

Tom Cox Judith Jones Gus Clifton Cindy Grant Earl Sloan Gordon Gibby Jeff Capehart

- 2. Motion to replace Jim Bledsoe with Jeff Capehart for the Club Trustee to obtain a club license. Seconded, passed unanimously by the membership.
- 3. Motion for Jeff to apply and obtain an FCC Call Sign. Seconded Unanimously approved

Note that very significant progress has been made in the last week on the Antenna Situation at the EOC by members of the local ARES group.

- 4. Motion to change the name of the club at the next scheduled meeting to: Alachua County EOC Radio Club. Seconded. Unanimously approved.
- 5. Motion to Adjourn, was seconded and unanimously approved.