EAST GIPPSLAND AMATEUR RADIO CLUB Inc.

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting July 22nd 2012

The Meeting was opened by President Ian Hoffman at 1-35 pm.

Present. Ian vk3tcx – Dot Neal – David vk3dy – Ron vk3hak – Bob vk3zan – Zac vk3fzrb – Margaret Scott – Annette Brown.

Apologies. Michael vk3hau – Barney vk3xbw – Noel vk3qj – Peter vk3ku. **Reports.**

President. Ian vk3tcx read from a tabled report detailing a considerable amount of work that had been carried out on most repeaters this year. Some faults had developed within the equipment and there were power supply problems at Mt Cann

Ian had used the Club call sign several times during field days, giving much needed publicity to the Club.

Barney vk3xbw was thanked for his persistence in returning our IRLP to service again. Full report available from the Secretary.

Treasurer. Ron vk3hak tabled several copies of his report and spoke on several changes to the Club operation that will be discussed at a General Meeting.

Total income was - \$1301.32. Total expenditure was - \$1479.46 Closing Bank balance - \$910.17. Copies of report available from Secretary

Assessments. Bob vk3zan reported that Assessments had been conducted for three candidates during the year. One Foundation licence, one Standard licence and one Advanced licence. Two new licences established in our area. Three email requests have been received for information on Assessments, but none have proceeded to assessment.

QSL Bureau. David vk3dy tabled a report on the cards received during the year. Inward cards have diminished further during this year. Cards are dispatched regularly.

Equipment Register The Secretary tabled a list of equipment at each repeater site.

IRLP & Echo Link. Both systems have had problems during the year but are currently operating satisfactorily.

Web Site & Publicity .No report was available but some update is needed for parts of the web site.

Election of Office Bearers.

This was deferred to the September Meeting date because of the resignation of the Treasurer and the President declining any further nomination.

Annual Meeting resumed at 1-30 pm on 23rd September 2012.

Present.- Ian Hoffman, Ron Overliese, David Scott, Bob Neal, Dot Neal, Margaret Scott. **Apologies**.- Zac Brown, Barney Winton, Michael Wain, Peter Clark.

David Scott thanked all outgoing office bearers for their contribution during the past year. David Scott then called for the nomination of the position of President.

- 1. President Ian Hoffman was nominated by David Scott.
 - As there was no other nomination Ian Hoffman was elected to the position of President.
- 2 Secretary Ron Overliese was nominated by Ian Hoffman. As there was no other nomination Ron Overliese was elected to the position of Secretary.
- 3. Treasurer David Scott was nominated by Ian Hoffman.

 As there was no other nomination David Scott was elected to the position of Treasurer.
- 4. Publicity Officer Michael Wain had emailed an offer to continue in this position. Ron

Overliese indicated that he would be prepared to take over this position. In the absence of Michael Wain the nomination was left open for contact to be made with Michael Wain before any decision on the position.

5. Membership Fees – It was agreed that Membership fees remain as for the past year. Full Member-\$30. Pension concession-\$25 Student-\$15.

The Meeting Closed at !-50 pm