Contents - Index - Previous - Next

SCC RTTY Championship

Stations work RTTY only and send RST and year first licensed (must be 4-digits).

Multipliers are the different 4-digit years per band.

QSO points:
Same DXCC = 1 point.
Different DXCC, same continent = 2 points.
Different continent = 3 points.

Other variations of QSO points will be scored by the contest sponsor. If you know the point value, change it before you enter the QSO into the log.

JA, PY, LU, W, UA9, VE, VK, ZL and ZS stations working their own DXCC prefix will score points based on their call areas. Same call area = 1 point, different call areas = 2 points.
W1-W1 = 1 point, W1-W2 = 2 points.
7K, 7L, 7M and 7N are always considered JA1.
JA1-JA1 = 1 point, JA1-JA8 = 2 points.

Score  = total QSO points  X  total multipliers.