Contents - Index - Previous - Next

Delaware QSO Party

DE stations work everyone and send RST and county. Multipliers are 50 states, 13 VE provinces and DXCC countries per mode, per band.

Mobiles: Change your sent county in the logger when you log QSOs in a different county. You can do this without exiting the logger.

Others work Delaware only and send RST and State/RAC Prov or DXCC. Multipliers are DE counties per mode, per band.

County abbreviations are: KEN, NEW and SUS.

Stations may be worked on each of 3 modes: PH, CW and DIG (PSK & RTTY).
Cabrillo log modes are PH, CW and RY for duping and multiplier scoring.

Work stations on county line by entering 2 QSOs, 1 for each county.
Work mobiles (callsign/M) and rovers (callsign/R) multiple times by entering QSOs in different counties.

QSO Points: PH = 1   CW and DIG (RTTY & PSK) = 2 

Power multiplier:
Q=QRP (5W output or less) X 5.
A=LOW (more than 5W to 150W output) X 2.
B=HIGH (more than 150W output) X 1.

Score = QSO points  X  multipliers  X  power mult. Use the bonus form to enter your power multiplier. Re-load the log to update the score. Add 50 points for electronic submissions - add it to your claimed score in the Cabrillo log.