Contents - Index - Previous - Next

Kentucky QSO Party

Kentucky stations work everyone and send RST and county. Multipliers are the 50 states, 9 VE provinces and DXCC countries per log.

Mobiles: Change your sent county in the logger when you log QSOs in a different county. You can do this without exiting the logger.

When KY stations work your own state, you can edit the log file to have GenLog count Kentucky as a multiplier, since counties are not counted.

Others work Kentucky stations only and send RST and State/Province/DXCC prefix. Multipliers are the 120 Kentucky counties per log.

QSO points: CW = 2,  PH = 1.
Work stations on both modes.
Score = QSO points  X  multipliers.

See the counties listing for abbreviations.


9 - RAC mults
AB Alberta
BC British Columbia
MB Manitoba
MR Maritime (NB, NL, NS, PE)
NL Newfoundland/Labrador
NT Yukon/Northwest Territory (NT, NU, YT)
ON Ontario
QC Quebec
SK Saskatchewan