Contents - Index - Previous - Next

CQ WW 160-Meter DX Contest

Stations exchange RST and state or RAC province. DX sends just RST. 

Multipliers: 48 continental US states, District of Columbia, 14 RAC areas and DXCC/WAE Countries.
Canadian areas are: VO1, VO2, NB, NS, PEI, VE2, VE3, VE4, VE5, VE6, VE7, NWT, VY, and Yukon.
Abbreviations used by the logger are: AB, BC, LAB, MB, NB, NF, NS, NWT, NU, ON, PEI, PQ, SK and YT.

For multiplier abbreviations other than the exact spelling that can be entered, see the file [cq160m.txt].

QSO points:
Score 2 points for QSO with your country.
5 points with same continent.
10 points with other continents.

Score = multipliers  X  QSO points.

Datafile required: [ statescq.dat ].