Contents - Index - Previous - Next

Illinois QSO Party

Illinois stations work everyone and send RST and county. Multipliers are 102 Illinois counties + 50 states + VE + 5 DX countries. DX QSOs are tagged `DX` in column 76. Check that only 5 DX mults are counted.

Mobiles: Change your sent county in the logger when you log QSOs in a different county. You can do this without exiting the logger.

See State QSO Party mults to have the logger also count your own state as a multiplier, since you are receiving the county as the exchange.

Others work Illinois only and send RST and state/province/DXCC. Multipliers are the 102 Illinois counties.

QSO points: CW = 2  PH = 1. Work stations on both modes. Score = QSO points  X  mults.

County abbreviations are normally the first four letters of the county. Check the list for exceptions.

Datafiles required: