Contents - Index - Previous - Next

Wisconsin QSO Party

WI stations work everyone and send a 3-character county. Mults are 72 WI counties + 50 states + 13 VE provinces (see below). DX worked for QSO points only and indicated as `DX` in the log.

Mobiles: Change your sent county in the logger when you log QSOs in a different county. You can do this without exiting the logger.

See State QSO Party mults to have the logger also count your own state as a multiplier, since you are receiving the county as the exchange. The sponsor will score your Cabrillo log anyway.

Others work WI only and send state/province/DXCC. The signal report is entered in the log as a default. Multipliers are the 72 WI counties. 

Pts. CW = 2, PH = 1. Work stations on both modes. Score = ( QSO points  X  mults X  power mult ) + bonus points. Click [ Multi/Bonus ] to setup bonus points. Then re-load the log file to update score. The multiplier comes from the power level in the setup screen.

County abbreviations are normally the first three letters of the county. Check the list for exceptions.

Log submissions are now the Cabrillo format file, along with a summary file (re-name {urCall.sum} to {urCall.txt} before submission). The RST field is not written to the Cabrillo.

Datafiles required:

RAC province abbreviations:

ALB Alberta
BC British Columbia
LAB  Labrador
MTB  Manitoba
NB   New Brunswick
NEW Newfoundland
NS   Nova Scotia
NWT  Northwest Territory 
ONT  Ontario
PEI  Prince Edward Is
QUE  Quebec
SAS  Saskatchewan
YT   Yukon Territory