Contents - Index - Previous - Next

Iowa QSO Party

Iowa stations work everyone and send RST and 3 character county abbreviation.
Multipliers are 99 Iowa counties +  50 US states + 14 VE Provinces (see below). DX worked for QSO points only and indicated as `DX` in the log.

Mobiles: Change your Iowa county in the logger when you log QSOs in a different county. You can do this without exiting the logger.

Others work Iowa stations only and send RST and 2 character state/province or `DX`.
Multipliers are 99 Iowa counties.

QSO points: PH = 1  CW=2   Digital = 2 
Work stations on 3 modes PH, CW and Digital. All digital QSOs are RY in the Cabrillo. All county line stations worked as separate QSOs.

Score = total QSO points  X  mults.

County abbreviations are normally the first three letters - except a few. See the list.


14 - RAC mults
AB Alberta
BC British Columbia
MB Manitoba
NB New Brunswick
NF Newfoundland
LB Labrador
NWT Northwest Territory
YT Yukon
NU Nunavut
NS Nova Scotia
ON Ontario
PEI Prince Edward Island
QC Quebec
SK Saskatchewan