Contents - Index - Previous - Next

Mississippi QSO Party

MS stations work everyone and send RST and county. Multipliers are the 82 MS counties, 50 States + VE provinces + DX countries. States and VE Provinces are 2 characters only.

Mobiles: Change your sent county in the logger when you log QSOs in a different county. You can do this without exiting the logger.

Others work Mississippi only and send RST and state/province/DXCC. Multipliers are the 82 MS counties.

QSO points: 1 per QSO. Work stations on 2 modes - PH and CW.
Score = total QSOs  X  multipliers.

County abbreviations are normally the first three letters of the county. Check the list for exceptions.

Datafiles required: