NØIWN - Iowa Wireless Amateur Radio Network (IWARN)

IWARN Banner




IWARN Membership FormARES Registration Form



"America’s quiet warriors are the legion of ham radio operators, 700,000 of them, who are always at ready for backup duty in emergencies – amateur, unpaid, uncelebrated, civilian radio operators, during and after floods and fires and tornadoes. After the 9/11 attacks, hams were indispensable in reuniting friends and families. Most recently it was they who expedited the search for debris after the Columbia explosion and right now, at this moment, they are involved in homeland security to a greater degree than you would want me to make public."
- Paul Harvey News and Comments, ABC Radio, March 19, 2003

IWARN Meetings

First Thursday of every month at 7:00 PM
Grundy County Memorial Hospital Education Room
(Use Entrance 3 - West Side of Hospital)
201 East J Avenue
Grundy Center, IA 50638


2017 IWARN Executive Committee

Position Name Call Sign E-Mail
President Stan Siems WBØEMJ [email protected]
Vice President Larry Stambaugh WBØRMT [email protected]
Secretary/Treaurer Gregory Westwater NØXJA [email protected]
Public Information Officer Jennifer Strohbehn KEØBIT [email protected]
Director Tom Bicket AEØTB [email protected]
Director Glenn Thorne KDØQ [email protected]

Click Here To Download the IWARN Constitution and By-Laws

Iowa Wireless Amateur Radio Network is an ARRL Affiliated Club, click here for more information.


IWARN Coverage Area ARES Leadership

Name Call Sign Position Coverage Area
Lelia Garner WAØUIG Section Manager Statewide
    Section Emergency Coordinator Statewide
Michael Hartley KØIVY Assistant Section Emergency Coordinator Statewide
Paul Cowley WØYR District Emergency Coordinator