The Reading Radio Club
W3BN - W3CCH
W3BN 100th Anniversary
Special Event
September 24th, 2022
-- Repeater --

146.910 MHz.
 - 600 kHz.
PL Tone 131.8 Hz.

-- Weekly MOTA --
(Meeting On The Air)

Every Friday that we do not have an in-person meeting.
Net starts at 8:00pm on the RRC Repeater.
You do not need to be a member to join us!

September 24th, 2022
9 a.m. EDT (1300 UTC) – 9 p.m. EDT (0200 UTC) 
 
The Reading Radio Club in Reading, PA is celebrating its 100th birthday with a Special Event Station. All licensed amateurs are invited to join the celebration and make contact with W3BN on 10, 15, 20, 40 or 80 meters SSB to qualify for a personalized, color certificate commemorating the contact. Reading Radio Club operators will be staffing three HF stations from the Reading, PA area for a 12-hour period. Look for spots on your favorite DX cluster to find and work one of the stations. There will also be a 2M simplex station, for local contacts, on 146.550 MHz. from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EDT.
ABOUT THIS EVENT 
The Reading Radio Club was formed by a group of Reading, PA radio hobbyists in 1921 and became affiliated with the American Radio Relay League in February 1922. Due to Covid-19, the Reading Radio Club postponed observances of its centennial celebrations until 2022. 
 
REQUEST YOUR PERSONALIZED CERTIFICATE 
Send your log data confirming the contact in an email to [email protected] get your certificate. Make sure you include your call sign, band worked, time and date, and your name in the email. 
 
 
Log information only will be accepted at:
RRC Donation PayPal Link
The Bulletin article from 2016 showing the club's March 10, 1921 founding date can be found here:
Shop with Amazon? Help support the club with Amazon Smile!